top of page

Influencers to my work, inspirers, sources, founts, leads, passages, paths, people.

The following people have influenced, inspired or somehow played a role in the development of my working style and objective. Plato, Aristotle, Heraclitus, Mearleau-Ponty, Foucault, Sartre, Heidegger, Husserl, Kant, Trent Reznor, Marilyn Manson (Brian Hugh Warner), Lucretius.

Here are visual artists that I have drawn from energetically and psychically: Kokoshka, Miro, Rembrandt, DaVinci, van Gogh, Marilyn Manson (Brian Hugh Warner), Bosch, Breughal, Ernst, Klein, Motherwell, Matthew Barney, Michealangelo, Raphael, David Hockney, Damien Hirst, Andy Goldsworthy, Adam Boggs, Anthony Castronovo, David Lynch.

Further influences: The Tao (Dao), Confuscious, the Buddha, Aldous Huxley (Brave New World, Island), Ayn Rand (Anthem, The Virtues of Selfishness), George Orwell (1984, Animal Farm), Chuck Palahnuik, Irving Welsch, Industrial music, experiemental music, classical music (Beethoven, Mozart, Bach, Vivaldi, Part, Reich, Glass, Dvorcak, Handel, techno, hard techno, minimal techno, Richard D. James, Bjork, Radiohead, the night sky, trees, the forest, the desert, mountains, the human body.

These are some of the parties, entities, players, spirits floating around were there to be walls in The Studio. A poster may be put up. An odd book perhaps laying around. Music playing. This is the studio, the way it sounds. Hardwood floors, white walls, natural light. And then none of this as it is not a material place but a place so ephemeral as a feeling or a thought or an idea.

I drink a lot of Starbucks. I journal from time to time. I meditate when the spirit moves me to do so. I write letters to people I am interested by or for whom I care. I participate in forums for the exchange of critical and philosophical thought much of which has to do with art, whatever that may be. I stole that line from Stephen Hawking when he says in A Briefer History of Time..."time, whatever that may be"

Such is the Studio, whatever that may be...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page