top of page

My Inspiration Board


This is a picture of my "inspiration board". On it I've got flyers from other people's shows such as Trenton Doyle Hancock and a few people that were showing in Chelsea when I last visited there. I didn't go to this particular TDH show but I did see his last presentation at the Akron Art Museum. As you can probably tell, there is a photo of artist Ann Hamilton that I tore out of an issue of Ohio State's Ascent magazine that covers the arts and sciences I believe (I attended OSU). This board is like a portal of feeling that connects me I feel in some way to experiences and considerations that I have had. It is a way to connect to the outside world and also a way to bring the outside world in. Various paintings of mine surround the board in this picture.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page